Posted by: theboyfromsmallville | April 22, 2008

Wrestling US presidential candidates

SOMEBODY ought to give credit to whoever the WWE writer was for coming up with such a brilliant idea.

Because the next primary elections will be in Pennsylvania, coinciding with the WWE holding Monday Night Raw there, somebody though of actually inviting the US presidential candidates over to settle their differences inside the wrestling ring.

Now, I’ve followed the US presidential elections only because of the piece of history it represents. Regardless of John McCain’s bubbling confidence and the supposed dissatisfaction of voters over the fractured Democratic side, I still believe the White House will be readying itself for the first black president or the first woman president of the United States.

High school pal Gerry’s been chronicling the US presidential race extensively in his blog and has more than once stated his preference for Barack Obama. Now, while I admire the guy, I don’t think I would vote for him if I were an American citizen. I’m a weakling when it comes to political debates and a coward at stating my political preferences outside of voting for myself in the 2010 elections. So I will not state my reasons until I am asked. Nicely.

Because of the WWE invite, though, my interest has suddenly been aroused. Instead of a classic duke-out between Barack Obama and Hillary Clinton (although there is a CG-animated rendition of such a battle), Monday Night Raw will air this video of the three US presidential candidates trying to win over wrestling votes:

Okay, I’m not sure if the video will appear (me is an blog-idiot like that… but if the video does come out, many thanks to the cicatrix for the technological help) so here’s the link just in case you want to watch it.

Watch it. It’s way too cool.

Like I said, I may not vote for the guy, but hell: That, sir, was WAY TOO COOL.

Dwayne Johnson would have been really proud.

if you smmmellllll.... what the rock is cookin'

Postscript: Oh well, apparently, Pennsylvania couldn’t smell what Barrack was cookin’.

Responses

  1. […] only because of the piece of history it represents. Regardless of John McCain??s bubbling confidencehttps://theboyfromsmallville.wordpress.com/2008/04/22/wrestling-us-presidential-candidates/Polling opens in Pennsylvania Democratic primary Outlook IndiaVoting opened in the crucial […]

  2. awww, natuwa rin ako dun sa “do you smell what barrack is cooking?” haha he’s too cute! kaya lang halatang binabasa nya yung script nya. akala ko sasabihin ni mccain “what you gonna do with all that junk, all that junk inside your trunk?” haha

  3. nagmamyhumps lang ba? hahahahaha. oo, natuwa ako sobra dun sa “do you smell…” spiel niya. salamat sa tips sa pag post ng vid. hehehehehe

  4. nothng worth watchng,jus some old men shaking their flappy bodies


Leave a Reply

Categories

