Posted by: theboyfromsmallville | June 20, 2008

New housemates

This was supposed to be a photo post on multiply but for some reason, multiply seemed jammed during the wee hours of Saturday morning. So this post is actually making a cameo here. 

If I look like a kid who got what he wanted for Christmas, it’s because that’s exactly what I am. Because somehow, the planets were aligned and the generosity of “sponsors” flowed overwhelmingly that I was able to cross of a few items from the wish list.

First off, something from about a couple of months ago, courtesy of the UP Cum Laude, who seemed to not mind that I absolutely have no ear for music whatsoever and that I am as tone-deaf as one can ever be:

a new yamaha!

And speaking of the UP Cum Laude, she surprised me with a new pair of Nike’s. Personalized! I mean how cool is that? Especially when you take into consideration that it’s her birthday that’s coming up. (Think she might be throwing a wink! wink! there?)

And then Jong Arcano, my editor at Golf Digest, gave me a new set of Mizuno irons! Complete with a putter! And he even threw in a golf bag and a pair of golf shoes! With bosses like that, wrok is a breeze. :D

And then, Musong Castillo, The Paper’s round mound of rebound of a PBA reporter, took a look at the irons and realized that I did not have woods or drivers so he parted with his Callaway Big Bertha 3+!

Actually, the conversation went this way:

Musong: Wala ka pang 3-wood o 5-wood?
Me: Wala eh. Eh bakit ikaw, dalawa ang 3-wood mo.
Musong: O eto (hands me the 3-wood), sayo na hayop ka.

I have such generous friends!

 

And finally!

The top of the wishlist crossed off! Thanks to a 50-50 subsidy plan my mom and I shook hands over, I finally am typing this post in the cold confines of my room.

Once more, with feelings:

Meet Borobok. The reason why I won’t have to squeeze blogging into office hours anymore. Hehehe.

So many thanks dear sponsors! Keep the generosity flowing! Woohoo! Okay, yes, I have pink sheets, so what?

 

Responses

  1. “Woohoo! Okay, yes, I have pink sheets, so what?”

    –which is courtesy of moi, too! ;))

  2. “Musong: Wala ka pang 3-wood o 5-wood?
    Me: Wala eh. Eh bakit ikaw, dalawa ang 3-wood mo.
    Musong: O eto (hands me the 3-wood), sayo na hayop ka.”

    Musong na Musong! :)

  3. I have invented a word for all your new housemates: ASTIGALICIOUS! Astig na, delicious pa, hehehe…

  4. Bi: HONGANOH!!!
    Tel: Yup. Trademark Musong
    Ger: Astigalicious they are!

  5. Hi webmaster!

  6. Hi webmaster!


Leave a Reply

Categories

